72nd Annual Dinner honored community visionaries and achievements

72nd Annual Dinner honored community visionaries and achievements

The Gwinnett Chamber celebrated the successes of 2019 and the successes to come in 2020 Friday evening in front of a crowd of more than 900 business and community leaders from across Gwinnett and metro Atlanta at the 72nd Annual Dinner, presented by Northside Hospital.

“It is because of each of the 900 in attendance at the 72nd Annual Dinner that we are able to celebrate great success and honor a wonderful community of visionaries,” said Nick Masino, President & CEO, Gwinnett Chamber and Partnership Gwinnett. “We are looking forward to an exciting year in which Gwinnett Chamber and Partnership Gwinnett continue to lead and shape an exciting future – not just for our business community, but for our entire community.”

After taking a walk down the Mighty 8th Media Red Carpet during the cocktail hour, guests were welcomed into the Grand Ballroom at Infinite Energy Forum for dinner and the awards ceremony. The evening featured a look back at the Chamber’s 2019 accolades and community accomplishments, and celebrated the notable achievements of the following honorees:

Mayor Judy Jordan Johnson of the City of Lawrenceville is the recipient of the 2019 Citizen of the Year Award, which honors individuals whose services have had the greatest impact on the overall quality of life for Gwinnett County in recent years. This award honors community leaders and role models whose extraordinary accomplishments make our community a better place to live, learn, work and play. Mayor Johnson served as Mayor of Lawrenceville from 2010 to 2019.

Five Public Service Awards are given to individuals who, over the years, have gone above and beyond in their service to the community and its residents. This year’s honorees include: Matt Hyatt, Rocket IT; Dr. Gregory B. Levett, Sr., Gregory B. Levett & Sons Funeral Homes & Crematory; Pedro “Pete” Marin, State Representative HD96; Dennis & Colleen Rouse, Victory Church; and Lisa Zaken, Leadership Gwinnett.

Mosaic Georgia received the D. Scott Hudgens Humanitarian Award given in honor of Scott Hudgens, a respected developer and philanthropist who unselfishly gave of his time and talents to ensure that many others, especially those with limited means, would benefit from his treasure.

The R. Wayne Shackelford Legacy Award, honoring the memory and legacy of an individual who has made a difference in the history and progress of Gwinnett County, was awarded posthumously to Barbara Howard.

The James J. Maran International Award, recognizing an international company that has chosen to locate in Gwinnett, taking advantage of Gwinnett’s pro-business mindset, and become an active member of the Chamber and the local community, was awarded to Doosan Industrial Vehicle America Corp.

Rich Bartolotta, Schooley Mitchell, was honored with the 2019 Ambassador of the Year Award for his long-standing commitment, dedication and service to the Gwinnett Chamber.

Ansley Jones was recognized as Gwinnett Chamber’s 2019 Membership Development of the Year Award for the first time. Ansley has been with the Gwinnett Chamber for a little over a year and has already had record breaking months with new member sales.

Translate »