Gwinnett Chamber Announces 2021 Focus, New Board Leadership

Gwinnett Chamber Announces 2021 Focus, New Board Leadership

The Gwinnett Chamber recently introduced its new chairman and board members. Chairman Doug Jenkins, Georgia Power’s Metro North Region Director, welcomed new board members and reviewed 2021 Chamber priorities at the January 21 board meeting, held in-person and virtually.  

“The Gwinnett Chamber is fortunate to have Doug Jenkins assuming the role of chairman for 2021,” said Nick Masino, President & CEO of the Gwinnett Chamber. His wealth of experience and leadership during this unprecedented time will help to ensure the Gwinnett Chamber will continue to Champion Business and be a resource for businesses coming out of the recovery stage.” 

In addition to welcoming new board members, Masino was proud to announce the most diverse board of directors in Gwinnett Chamber history.  

“We want to be the home to business leaders of all genders, age and ethnic background,” said Masino. “This is not a one-year effort. We have more work to do to effectively represent our community, the 37th most diverse county in the U.S.” 

Jenkins succeeds Tammy Shumate, Capital City Home Loans, who will continue to serve on the board. 

At Georgia Power, Jenkins is responsible for providing leadership for region operations, sales, customer service, economic and community development, and external affairs activities for 600,000 customers in an area that includes Dekalb, Forsyth, north Fulton, Gwinnett and Rockdale counties. Jenkins has dedicated his entire career to Georgia Power because he recognized from the start that the company stood for something beyond energy and beyond wires. For over 30 years, he’s been motivated by the company’s mission, “A Citizen Wherever We Serve.” 

Jenkins earned a bachelor’s degree in electrical engineering from the Georgia Institute of Technology and an MBA in finance from Georgia State University. He is a certified energy manager, a certified engineer-in-training and a member of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE). In addition to be the chairman of the board at the Gwinnett Chamber, he serves in various other community leadership positions, including chairman of the board for Council for Quality Growth, past chairman of Gwinnett Technical College, past chairman of Forsyth County Chamber of Commerce, the executive committees of Gwinnett Public Schools Foundation and Gwinnett Student Leadership Team. In addition, he serves on the boards of directors for Partnership Gwinnett and Gwinnett Clean and Beautiful. He is a member of the Gwinnett and North Fulton chapters of Citizens of Georgia Power. 

“I am honored to be named as the 2021 Chairman of the Board of Directors for the Gwinnett Chamber of Commerce,” said Jenkins. “Gwinnett County has a unique history of a strong partnership between the business community, county and city leaders, our school system and our nonprofit community to continually move the county forward. The Chamber is the connector for this unique partnership, and I look forward to working with our 2021 Board, the most diverse in the Chamber’s history to represent one of the most diverse counties in Georgia, to help Gwinnett continue to be a great place to live, work and play.  I encourage business leaders from across the county to engage with the Gwinnett Chamber as we move forward with our strategic initiatives for 2021.” 

New members of the Board for 2021 include: 

Sal Ajani – The Amazing Energy Solutions 

Whit Alexander – Lose Designs  

Dr. Audrey Arona – Gwinnett, Newton and Rockdale County Health Departments 

Marshall Barton – Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health USA, Inc. 

Brad Beisbier – First Citizens Bank  

Everton Blair – Gwinnett County Public Schools Board Chair 

Scott Briscoe – E.R. Snell Contractor, Inc.  

Renee Byrd-Lewis – Gwinnett Coalition for Health & Human Services  

Natalie Cho – Missy Cosmetics  

Melanie Conner – Rainbow Village  

Deirdra Cox – Community Sustainability Enterprise  

Dr. Laura Crawley – University of Georgia Gwinnett Campus  

Jay Dennard – Northside Hospital Gwinnett  

Om Duggal – InfraProp Co.  

Mike Fulton – Oconee State Bank  

Damian Hamlin – McCarthy 

Brandon Hembree – Gwinnett Municipal Association  

Chairwoman Nicole Love Hendrickson – Gwinnett County Board of Commissioners  

Jonathan Holmes – Mighty 8th Media, LLC 

Jerry James – Atlanta Gladiators  

Demetrius Jordan – JS Hoso, LLC 

Michelle Kang – Korean-American Chamber of Commerce of Atlanta-Georgia 

Tim Le – Atlanta Maxim Realty International 

Bin Liu – SimpleFloors 

Brian Longacre – Uncle Jack’s Meat House 

Santiago Marquez – Latin American Associaiton, Inc.  

Mayor Mike Mason – City of Peachtree Corners  

Jian Ni – Chinese Business Association of Atlanta  

Heather Orrico – Comcast Business  

Uday Parikh – Dentistry 4 You 

Rep. Sam Park – Gwinnett Legislative Delegation  

Pabs Raghava – Georgia Indo-American Chamber of Commerce 

Mike Sammond – Business RadioX 

Jordan Sandler – Frenik Marketing Group  

Lisa Sherman – Georgia Chamber of Commerce  

Mitchell Stephens – Mitchell Stephens Company  

Jessica Stewart – Gwinnett Young Professionals/Gwinnett County  

Shawn Still – Olympic Pool Plastering  

Steven Tomlinson – Level Seven Facilities Services  

Chris Willis – Willis Mechanical, Inc.  

Lisa Winton – Winton Machine  

Georgia Vietnamese American Chamber 

German American Chamber of Commerce 

Japanese Chamber of Commerce of Georgia 


For a complete list of the Gwinnett Chamber’s board of directors, CLICK HERE

Translate »