Gwinnett Chamber announces 73rd Annual Dinner honorees

Gwinnett Chamber announces 73rd Annual Dinner honorees

The Gwinnett Chamber is pleased to announce the honorees for its 73rd Annual Dinner, to be held Friday, Aug. 6, at the Gas South Convention Center. The annual event, presented by Northside Hospital, celebrates Gwinnett’s community servants, corporate citizens, and compassionate organizations. 

The 73rd Annual Dinner honorees:  

Charlotte J. Nash, past Chairman, Gwinnett County Board of Commissioners, is the recipient of the 2020 Citizen of the Year Award, which honors individuals whose services have had the greatest impact on the overall quality of life for Gwinnett County in recent years. 

Public Service Awards are given to individuals who, over the years, have gone above and beyond in their service to the community and its residents. This year’s honorees include Dr. Audrey Arona, Gwinnett County Health Department; Randy Dellinger, Jackson EMC; Commissioner Marlene M. Fosque, Gwinnett County Board of Commissioners; and Nancy Ward, Gwinnett Student Leadership Team, Inc.  

Community Sustainability Enterprise will receive the D. Scott Hudgens Humanitarian Award given in honor of Scott Hudgens, a respected developer and philanthropist who unselfishly gave of his time and talents to ensure that many others, especially those with limited means, would benefit from his treasure.  

The R. Wayne Shackelford Legacy Award, honoring the memory and legacy of an individual who has made a difference in the history and progress of Gwinnett County, will be awarded posthumously to Dennis Billew and J. Terry Gordon.  

The James J. Maran International Award, recognizing an international company that has chosen to locate in Gwinnett, taking advantage of Gwinnett’s pro-business mindset, and become an active member of the Chamber and the local community, will be awarded to OFS. 

For more information, visit GwinnettAnnualDinner.com.   

Translate »