Gwinnett Chamber names 2017 Healthcare Award recipients

Gwinnett Chamber names 2017 Healthcare Award recipients

The Gwinnett Chamber honored nearly 75 finalists and 13 recipients, on Tuesday, December 12, at its annual Healthcare Awards. The ceremony, held at the Infinite Energy Forum, recognized leading individuals and organizations making a significant impact in Gwinnett County and metro Atlanta’s healthcare industry. Designations raise awareness and provide examples of best practices to emulate, while enhancing the quality of care.

“Access to high-caliber healthcare is imperative to the success of a community,” said Dr. Dan Kaufman, President & CEO of the Gwinnett Chamber. “We are fortunate to have readily available advanced options for our residents that also enhance our economic development efforts to make the area attractive for investment.”

Category winners include:
• Allied Health – TC Parker, CST, BS, FAST, Gwinnett Technical College
• Altruistic Contributor – Pamela Kramer, Eastside Medical Center
• Community Wellness – Dr. Marcus Sims, FACC, FSCAI, Eastside Heart and Vascular
• Corporate Innovation – Gwinnett Medical Center’s Sports Medicine & Concussion Care-a-Van
• Distinguished Leader – Mike Levengood, Gwinnett Medical Center
• Emerging Executive – Derek Singleton, View Point Health
• Healthcare Agency – View Point Health
• Healthcare Professional – Dr. Matthew Goldstein, FACEP, Eastside Medical Center
• Lasting Legacy – Dr. Laurence Lesser
• Physician of the Year – Dentist – Dr. Scott Carter, Carter Family Dentistry
• Physician of the Year – Primary Care – Dr. John West, FAAFP, Eastside Family Medicine
• Physician of the Year – Specialist – Dr. Michael Kissel, New London Anesthesia & Pain Consultants at Eastside Medical Center
• Volunteer Service – Jay Dennard, Gwinnett Medical Center

Translate »